Archive Record

  • Email This Page
  • Send Feedback
Title UA19 Athletics Series 12. Tennis
Creator Tennis (WKU)
Description Records created by tennis coaches regarding schedules.

The following have served as coaches for Men's Tennis:

1931 Leslie Hewes
1932-1934 no team
1935 Marvin Baker
1936-1938 Edgar Stansbury
1939-1942 Ted Hornback
1943-1945 no team
1946-1947 Ted Hornback
1947-1948 Dee Gibson
1948-1976 Ted Hornback
1977-1981 Ray Rose
1982-1989 Jeff True
1989-1990 Scott Vowels
1990-1994 Jody Bingham
1995- Jeff True

The following have served as coaches for Women's Tennis:

1974-1981 Betty Langley
1981-1983 Katy Tinius
1984-1985 Yvonne Turner
1985-1990 Ray Rose
1991-2000 Laura Hudspeth
2001- Jeff True
Collection WKU Archives
Object Name Records
Year Range From 1948
Year Range To 1959
Subjects Western Kentucky University
Search Terms Athletics (WKU)
Finding Aids TopScholar -
Related Materials UA1C5 - images of student athletes
UA1C8.1 - images of athletic logos and symbols
UA1C11.5 - Athletic Media Relations images
UA19 - Athletic Director
UA36I.5 - E.A. Diddle personal papers
Catalog Number UA19.12
Dates of Creation 1948-1959
Caption WKU Archives Logo
Extent 5 folders, housed with other UA19 records
Number of Images 1
Access Conditions no restrictions
Parent ID UA19
Level of Description Series
Containers Tennis - Schedules
Tennis - Schedules
Tennis - Schedules
Tennis - Schedules
Tennis - Tournaments
Tennis - Film/Video/Audio File